Hotels, Motels and Business Travel


I usually don’t post personal stuff for whatever reason.  However, this week I am on business travel and I have to say hotels are nice, inviting, comfortable, blah blah.  But there is no place like home 😉

This trip started with my running to the airport thinking I could catch an earlier flight, which I got a ticket on.  WOOHOO I thought.  Then they cancelled that flight for mechanical reasons.  So long story short I finally got to my hotel around 11:00.  Finally wound down from travel and was ready for bed near midnight.  Then have to be up at 6 for shower, etc. (ok and a quick blog).

I have one word.  VIDEO CONFERENCING!  Has to be cheaper than this……But I guess there is something to being in the same room as some folks for a meeting.

2 responses to this post.

  1. It’s hard to find sharp writers on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks.

    Reply

  2. […] a look at the money quote from this post about traveling… I have one word. VIDEO CONFERENCING! Has to be cheaper than this……But I guess there is […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

