Terrorist Trials


I have to sound out on this.  My country, my President (who my state voted for but I didn’t) wants to give terrorists lawyers and put them on trial.  I am going to venture a guess and say that he knows someone at the law firm who gets to do the defense on tax payer dollars to the tunes of hundreds of millions on defense fees.  I’m not saying I know that but its a prediction if you want to call it that.

Here is my problem.  We had them prisoner for a reason, most of these guys are bad guys.  I’m not saying throwing them in jail without trial forever is what we should do.  Military tribunals are ok with me.  Show trials in the US are not.  In my humble opinion what we should have done in order to make this whole problem easy is when we were in battle with them either not take them prisoner and just keep shooting back or give them to the Hague?  Perhaps just hand them over to Israel and let them do it?  I don’t have a clue what the right answer here is but given them a trial I know is the WRONG thing to do.  Has a spark of hackism…

Leave a Reply

